Skip to main content

The Brazilian government decided to reopen borders on July 29 during 30 for foreign passengers flying to Brazil.  by air.  The decision however, keeps the entrance closed in five states: Mato Grosso do Sul, Paraiba, Rondonia, Rio Grande do Sul and Tocantins. These terminals will be closed until end of August and the government didn’t disclose the reason. The previous regulation from the month of June, allowed airport entrance through Galeao (Rio de Janeiro international airport), Brasilia, Guarulhos (Sao Paulo International) and Viracopos (Campinas). And the entrance was allowed for  foreigners for a short period stay, work, studies, investments, family reunion, arts and sports.
According to the new regulation, the tourists must follow the migratory requirements belonging to their status. An entry visa might be required by legal order.
Foreigners with a visiting visa for a short period of until 90 days will be requested to show the airline company, prior boarding, proof of health insurance purchase.
The access restrictions to the country by land or sea were maintained. The Brazilian government started imposing travel restrictions in March as a tentative to contain the spread of the corona virus, since then the deadlines have been extended by on a monthly bases.